top of page

Do you think I'm too scary for people?

As Asher looks through his list. A portal opens up next to his paw.

Asher: "Well, the last one for today, I guess"

A wolf walks in, he's nervous and intimidated by the god.

Asher:” so, why did you summon me?"

The Wolf: "Ah... Um"

Asher: "Even though I am a god, I can't read mines.. that's more of my sister's thing"

Wolf: "I well, I'm new to this"

Asher:" I can tell, granted, most people get nervous when they talk to gods."

Wolf: "Well, you seem nice"

Asher: "Well, I'm not the god of judgment."

the two talked for a bit

Asher: "Well, you should go home now. I have some things I need to do"

As the wolf Walks through the portal another opens,

Asher: "Well, it's good to have a friend to talk to. How is life treating you?"

Jarper: "well, good... I'm still getting used to this place"

Asher: "You will get used to it. Don't worry"

Jarper: "Sooo, you want to talk to me."

Asher: "Yes, I've pretty much had nothing to do at the moment. Also, you know how mortals can get in contact with us and cross over her?"

Jarper: "well yes... was it another wannabe god slayer?"

Asher: " No, if that was the case, I would tell you when you came in. I had a kid came over."

Jarper: " how was it, if you mind me asking?"

Asher: " it was the kid's first time and he's was nervous. We had a chat.

Jarper: "I'm guessing that this happens a lot"

Asher: "Well, with other gods. Mostly Neptune and Lux get this a lot."

Jarper: " Why is that the case"

Asher: " Lux, pups that are afraid of the dark, and Neptune, pups trying to learn how to swim."

Jarper: "that's it?

Asher: " Yep"

Jarper: "ok?"

Asher: "Btw, do you think I'm too scary for people?"

Jarper: "Well, it depends but you do have a pretty overwhelming energy around you."

Asher: "I know that, but do I scare people too much?"

Jarper: "To tell you the truth, yes, if they meet you for the first time."

Asher: "Is it my size?"

Jarper: "No, I don't think so. Most likely the fact that you are a god."

Asher: " That might be a reason."

Asher: " I'm not sure if I'm overthinking it, to my knowledge, I might be the only one thinking this?

Jarper: " Well, I don't think that the case.:

Asher: " Yah, I just don't want to look like a The Bad Guy"

Jarper: " I know people don't think you are a bad guy"

As the two are walking Asher looked at Jarper.

Asher: " Do you need a lift, you realized it going to take a while"

Jarper: "No, I don't think I need to".

Asher ( under his breath): " You are going to take a long time."

Asher retches out his arm as Jarper turned around. Before he ducks, Asher grabs him.

Jarper ( Screaming): "!!HOLY CRAP!!"

Asher: " Don't worry. "

Asher pleases Jarper on his other paw and starts to walk to his throne.

Jarper: "Can you please give me a heads up when you pick me up."

Asher: "Sure, but let's finish our conversation."

As Asher walks into his throne room, as he sits on his throne. Then, out of now where a platform floats up to him like a desk. he then places Jarper on it.

Jarper: " Well, this please is roomy."

Asher ( looking through holograms of reports and messages): " well this is my throne room, but it's kind of my office.

Jarper: "Cool, this is my..."

Asher: "I know, this is your first time here. I many don't let people in my dimension, like Sullivan."

Jarper: "Sounds fair."

Asher pushes Jarper closer to him.

Asher: "btw, do I scare you? be honest with me."

Jarper: " Well, The first time I meet you..."

Asher: "So, I not good at first impressions."

Jarper: "I think that's a good place to start."

Asher: " I just don't want to look like an asshole."

Jarper: " I guess it's hard to keep an image."

Asher picks up Jarper and looks at him

Asher: " Thanks, I really needed to have someone to vent too

Jarper(trying to get out from his grip): "No problem"

Asher: " I might need to keep you around sometimes, to keep me company"

Jarper: "So, like an assistant"

Asher: " Somewhat, yes, also someone to talk too"

Jarper: "Can you put me down"

Asher: " In a bit"

Jarper: "fine"

The two talked for an hour, then Asher opens a portal out of his pocket dimension and followed Jarper out.

Asher: " I talk to you later"

Jarper: "You too"

Asher: "Just be safe out there"

Asher: (watches Jarper as he walks away, before he walks through the portal, and thinks out loud): "I need to stop overthinking things too much."

He walks through the portable and closes it.


extra art



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page