top of page

SOOO...Let's Make a raid Boss


Hey, jarper here. I'm back

banner.... it looks cool

So, I was bored and wanted to work on a new OC, and this might be a fun post to explain how I work on some oc. The process is pretty straightforward and more on trying to get things like coloring right and making sure the themes are a good idea with the oc. Plus, the biggest part is if they fit into the role I gave them.

OK, so who is this guy? Quick summary, Nilox is a powerful High Priest among hellhounds, with exceptional skills in demonic magic and weaponry. He is a giant-maned dire kitsune with 12 tails and antlers and can bend reality within 10 meters. He enjoys learning about people. Hes fun at parties.

But let's get to the first part, when designing some of my ocs, I like to draw a headshot. Manly to make sure of the colors and themes. Also, due to some things like commissions and ArtFight, the most important part.

So, this is where I get ideas some art, Pinterest, google, and my favorite and the most Coolors. Coolors it is really handy for the starting color pallet.

So, the idea Is a hell present, I took some ideas from my other hellhounds. also Mixed some satanic and catholic elements into the design. For example, the collars are inspired by catholic priests. and the color pallet was a mix between priest clothes and silver foxes.

With some work, the headshot is done, but it's just the beginning, next I normally do the first fullbody, this is where I basically dubbel down on the themes and color palette as well as the bread or spices. Sometimes, I just dash the old idea if it doesn't work with the headshot or color themes.

Also, I work on the anthro, version as well.

 

Ok, the fun begins

Let me answer a question: Why is he so big? One answer

But for real, Big oc are fun to draw, and The idea was:

A. to fit his role with the House of Judgment

B. What if hes a raid boss idea.

So... what next, namely with the description. This took me a few days, mainly brainstorming and getting ideas. Gramerly is a big help with this.


Here's what I got

Among the esteemed cohort of hellhounds, Nilox, the High Priest, is held in high regard and occupies a high-ranking role as a leader within the House of Judgment. He's excellent with demonic spells and knows and forged a small arsenal of weapons, making him a powerhouse among his peers. He carries his book that has the essence of souls that he uses to amplify his power if needed. Besides hes role, he sometimes works with The War Cult and House of Witches when needed.

His power to some is horrifying, with the ability to mind control and possessed even some titans and celestials whit psionic attacks. As well as reading the sins of a mortal and forcing them to remember them all at once.

Also, his fire magic ( not as good as Jack The Demon King or Kalama: the fire bearer) is much more powerful than most celestials. He can burn the souls of mortals that he deems deserving. If that doesn't work, he uses his weapons or forged artifacts.

He's more curious about some things that he doesn't know about. He enjoys learning about people and what makes them tick. Some people (if they are not lucky) might be somewhat tortured if he feels like it.

Besides that, he enjoys leasing to stories that people have.

Nilox is a giant maned dire kitsune, his fur has diffident shades of gray and white. he also has a set of antlers. around 98 feet tall. Bing a kitsune, he has 12 tails. He will grab and pick up people with them. Even though he can crash people with them, he prefers not to. also, he can set things on fire that his tails are holding or warped around. Also, his psionic abilities can be stronger than those that his tails make contact with.

Also, in a 10-meter radius, he can bend reality, but not as intense as gods like Asher, Toria, or Megara. But, it's more apparent if the person has a sin that he knows about.

After that, I send this to a few friends to get their idea and put it in his toyhouse.

That's about it. keep in mind I'm looking to see some feedback so I keep it in mind for the next oc I work on.

From me to you,

Jarper







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page